Dirty Dozen

dirty dozen

If I had all the money in the world, I would strictly buy and eat organic food. However, until I do, I try to live as healthy as I can with the money that I have. Many people (such as myself) can’t afford to buy everything organic but they still want to make the best choices for themselves. I use the ‘Dirty Dozen’ list of foods that one should only buy organic. This is a list of fruits and vegetables that conventionally grown are filled with toxins , and you’d be doing your body a huge favor by buying these foods organic. So if cannot afford to buy organic, at least buy these foods organic and forego eating out for one night or those cute pair of shoes (I know how hard it is to resist shoes, but we must do it for our health!!).

Dirty Dozen

Fruits

  • Apples
  • Peaches
  • Strawberries
  • Nectarines
  • Grapes
  • Blueberries

Vegetables

  • Celery
  • Spinach
  • Sweet Bell Peppers
  • Potatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Cucumbers

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

