My New Year’s Resolutions

884304c9c65f110e3e6e111560fe5eda

Lilly-Pulitzer-Mini-Notebook-First-Impression-M

Happy 2014!!! Welcome to the New Year and with that your New Year’s Resolutions. I love this time of year. It’s a great time to reflect on the past year and think what you would like to see for the new year. Every year, I get a new journal to write my goals and start my New Year off on a fresh, clean slate (I consider every new journal like a new beginning lol). This year I got this beautiful pink floral Lillyjournalthat I’m just super excited about. The first page of my journal has my goals for the year outlined:

Travel to: 

  • Savannah
  • Atlanta
  • New Orleans
  • Key West
  • Helen, GA
  • Bahamas (via Cruise)
  • New York City
  • Paris, France

Become an Athlete. What it means to me (and this may be different to your interpretation, but these are the fitness goals I set for myself):

  • Run 4 5Ks this year (one every season)
  • Be able to do at least 10 Pull Ups
  • Squat my weight
  • Walking while doing a hand stand
  • Being able to swim 5K (I hate swimming but I’m going to try and love it)
  • Be able to do the Splits all three ways

Eat primarily Whole Foods

Untitled

Own a Dog (I want a Mahagony colored, female Maltipoo with a white spot on her neck. Her name is going to be Molly- I clearly have everything figured out already ha ha)

Live Happy ♥

Document my journey of accomplishing my goals on my blog

I think its so important to be as detailed as possible about your exact goals and always have a list of what you want to accomplish hung up where you see it every morning and night, at your desk at work and in your wallet. The more places you can view your goals, the more likely you are going to commit to them because you can’t forget what they are. What are your New Year’s Resolutions this year?

Tagged:

One thought on “My New Year’s Resolutions

  1. tinemagpayo January 6, 2014 at 4:25 am Reply

    The quote on top of the post is such a beautiful reminder! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

