Vitamins for Anxiety and Depression

d8521b19dda4fb23cc7ebc0df00fa45e

About a month ago I watched ‘Food Matters’. If you haven’t seen it yet, you definitely should. It’s available on Netflix and it will give you a very new perspective on your food, medicine and doctors. I don’t want to go in to much detail about it because it will bring up a lot of controversies. However, I do believe that the natural way is usually the best way. Like: Organic foods are healthier for you than conventional and whole foods are better than processed foods. And vitamins are the best medicine.

In ‘Food Matters’ they discuss how anxiety and depression can stem from Vitamin B deficiency. So I decided to give this a try and take Vitamin Bs everyday. Today, I want to share with you my experience with vitamins in correlation to anxiety and depression. I was diagnosed with anxiety and depression my sophomore year in college and I started taking prescription meds for it- which really sucks btw. There were times when I hated taking it so I would get off them (only with medical supervision though, you NEVER want to stop your meds cold turkey, you will go all psycho) but then I would realize how bad my anxiety and depression is without and I would go back on them. I hated the feeling of being dependent on something just to be happy. But I also hated being upset all the time. My doctor wanted me to go to counseling but I didn’t. He would tell me to meditate and sit in the sun and all the good stuff, but I was already doing that. So when I saw this documentary and they were saying that depression and anxiety could come from being deficient in your vitamin Bs, I went out the next day and stocked up on my Vitamin Bs. Fortunately, the vitamin shop I went to is run by a former psychiatrist and she told me exactly what to take: Niacinamide and Vitamin B Complex. I take each once a day now and no longer take any prescription medicine anymore. The best part is, that there are no side effects from taking vitamins!! Plus I feel generally so much better every day when I wake up and I feel like I have myself more under control. So before you choose prescription, try vitamins out first! It has does wonders for me!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

